Mick ‘n’ Me Heaven

mick-n-me  IMG_6838.CR2

Sometimes a girl just needs a little bit of Mick gazing over her head, and then return to her studio and bring out “Seven Steps To Heaven” (©CherilynSunRidge, 16″x16,” Acrylic) for all essential grounding and consciousness converging!

Portland Art Museum offers 250 Warhol prints for viewers’ consumption and delight, until the end of the year.  I was blown away–color, form, personal statement, poetry, generous–ah, Andy.  Wonderful.

About Cherilyn SunRidge

With decades of a shamanic healing practice and human energy systems education, I come into my art intending an imprint of healing the split of our souls from our Source. Studio sessions are led with the myth-mantra of the day, mine or yours, so my work is imbued with healing strength and strong intention. There is a delight in my creative process by looking to the dance of natural objects with their environments, working the micro-images from a crawling-on-the-earth practice into larger semi-abstract symbolic work. Life is better lived by connecting my inner environment with the outer environment.  I live by asserting connection with spirit and nature. Patrons state that my work delights, soothes, strengthens, and settles them, which is a fulfillment of my endeavors. All available and archived work can be seen at: www.CherilynSunRidge.com Contact me: 1-503-407-3771, 19293 Windmill Drive, Oregon City, OR 97045, cherilynsunridge@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

