Celebrate The Hunt~figurative painting in process

This little-bit is dancing along.  Her feet were down, her feet are up, yet always the figure is raising her countenance to moon.  This painting is not near complete, yet refinement is afoot.  I contemplate through a stare and a squint, for technical details.  I stand at my studio window and wonder which “hunt” I am celebrating.  I must have procured something, maybe in a dream space, and am celebrating, yet I do not know exactly what it is, or the quality of it.  Most of my art comes from a clear channel of direction, specific idea to outpour and paint.  This little dancer is a blessing in disguise, so I will let the veils lift and allow her to live into my life.  She is getting tiny flowers painted on her torso, then we’ll see.  I invite you to think about your blessings even if they are not yet formed or named, and just be grateful!  Light from me.

Image©2014Cherilyn SunRidge, “Celebrate The Hunt,” in process, acrylic, 20″x10″

Leave a Reply

